International opportunities for students

Information for UniTrento Students Abroad

ATTENTION: This page is being constantly updated and we suggest that you check it frequently.


For information about UniTrento students abroad on exchange during the COVID-19 emergency in the academic year 2019/2020 please see our FAQ page.

Students carrying out a mobility during the academic year 2020/2021 shall visit the dedicated web page


International Mobility Office - Science and Technology Area Via Sommarive, 5 - 38123 Trento
Tel. +39 0461 283236 - 3237 - 3976 - 1864 - 3980 - 3240 - 2587; mobility-st [at]
International Mobility Office - Social Sciences and Humanities Area via Verdi 8 - 38122 Trento
Tel. +39 0461 283817 - 2275 - 2386 - 1703 - 2992 - 3231 - 1719 - 3243 - 3271; mobility-ssh [at]
International Mobility Staff - Rovereto branch Corso Bettini, 84 - 38068 Rovereto (TN)
Tel. + 39 0464 808448 - 8311 mobility-cs [at]

Useful Information and Links Regarding the Coronavirus Emergency

If you are still abroad we remind you to pay careful attention to recommendations from host universities and the guidelines issued by the World Health Organization regarding safe travel and behavior. Furthermore, we strongly suggest that you verify the details of your health insurance coverage, especially for study abroad in countries outside of Europe.

Please, read carefully the Italian Ministry of Foreign Affairs webpage: Italian nationals returning to Italy and foreigners in Italy (in the usefull links section). The page is frequently updated.

If you have any doubts about travelling to Italy, please contact the Border Police or the competent local Prefettura or health authorities. Travellers to foreign countries are advised to always check the relevant country information on ViaggiareSicuri website or contact the Embassy or consular offices of the Country of destination in Italy.

Self-Isolation Indications from the Trentino Board of Health:  

For information call the toll-free number: 800 390 270 (mon.-fri., 8 am - 5 pm; sat. 8 am- 2 pm)
The 14-day self-isolation period must be spent alone in closed quarters such as a hotel room or hostel and interaction with other people is strictly forbidden. Students cannot self-isolate on campus.
Immediately upon arrival in Trento, those subject to self-isolation must notify the local Board of Health (APSS) Prevention Department of their entry into Italy and the starting day of their 14-day self-isolation by sending an e-mail to segreteria.uoisp [at] and attaching the completed APSS Self-Declaration Form (Trentino Board of Health webpage, see the Useful Links Box to the right) and a copy of an identity document. A swab is currently not required by the local Health Board.
If COVID-19 symptoms appear this must be communicated immediately to the APSS Prevention Department: segreteria.uoisp [at]

After 14 days without symptoms the self-isolation period is considered complete and no further communication with the APSS is required.

Anyone arriving in Italy after visiting Belgium, the whole of France, the United Kingdom, the Netherlands, the Czech Republic, Spain is required to undergo a swab, in order to check for possible contagion from Covid-19. Travellers who have not carried out a test before leaving, once arrived in Italy, should call the competent Local Health Authority. They will then administer a diagnostic test within 48 hours, as provided for by the Ordinance of the Minister of Health of  August 12, 2020. Please, if you are travelling from Belgium, the whole of France, the United Kingdom, the Netherlands, the Czech Republic, Spain, on arrival in Italy, fill the form at the following link (webpage in italian)

For reliable and up-to-date information please see the Useful Links Box to the right.