International opportunities for students

MEC is organized by the University of Trento (highest-ranked in Italy) and is aimed at graduates and young professionals from different backgrounds and nationalities. The program is specifically designed to provide an in-depth understanding of the economic dynamics at international level, with solid foundations in law, through a  quantitative approach and the exposure to a mix of world-wide cultures. The multi-cultural environment, based on the long-term international relationships which globally connect the University of Trento, fosters a stimulating learning process.

Key information

Degree awarded Master of Science (‘Laurea magistrale’) in Economics (LM-56)
Program begins End of August
Duration 2 years full-time
Teaching language English
Class size Up to 30 students

The Master in Economics -MEC will be dismissed starting from the a.y. 2019-2020.

MEC will be replaced by the new Master in Behavioural and Applied Economics - BEA

Minimum requirements Bachelor’s degree, English language certification (TOEFL, IELTS or similar)
Selection criteria GMAT/GRE, English test, CV, statement of purpose, reference letters
Tuition fees Up to 6.000 € per year for non-EU. The total amount can be reduced on the basis of the application score.

Up to 3.000 € per year for EU according to the student's financial situation 
Funding Self-paying students must provide evidence of their ability to cover tuition fees. Sponsored students must provide evidence of their sponsorship.
Scholarships and facilities
  • Non-EU living abroad:
    • total exemption from the fees and/or scholarship to top ranked students according to the application score
    • Housing @OperaUni at reduced prices.
  • ​Eu students: 
    • total exemption from the fees and/or scholarship provided by Opera Universitaria according to the financial situation of the student;
    • Housing @OperaUni at reduced prices according to the financial situation of the student.
Contacts mec [at]
NEW! Double Degree with Friedrick Schiller University of Jena (Germany) and Vytautas Magnus University - Kaunas (Lithuania)